PDA

View Full Version : Phishing?


Unregistered
02-08-2007, 12:48 AM
"McAfee has detected a potential phishing Web site.

Phishing sites appear to be legitimate, but they request you to provide sensitive information, which can be used to commit fraud.

McAfee recommends that you block this Web site."

scraminc
02-08-2007, 12:55 AM
I just scanned it with Internet Explorer 7, and I'm not getting this..
Screenshot it, and/or don't use McAfee to scan sites, use Internet Explorer 7.

UnlimitedMB
02-08-2007, 12:56 AM
What URL?
Yeah post screenshot.

Unregistered
02-08-2007, 01:02 AM
What URL?
Yeah post screenshot.

Okay hold on.

Sports1
02-08-2007, 01:06 AM
http://i5.tinypic.com/2mwusci.jpg

I will try and get it bigger but for now I will post that.

Unregistered
02-08-2007, 01:07 AM
Just zome in on it. Intill you guys work this out I will not be using that website site or this one, thank you.

UnlimitedMB
02-08-2007, 01:21 AM
Just a normal SMF forum.
Not a phishing site.
I will report the error to mcafee.

I see the URL is http://aboveground.ulmb.com/forums/index.php
Is that the link exactly the site you were trying to visit or is there some characters after?

Sports1
02-08-2007, 08:32 PM
Just a normal SMF forum.
Not a phishing site.
I will report the error to mcafee.

I see the URL is http://aboveground.ulmb.com/forums/index.php
Is that the link exactly the site you were trying to visit or is there some characters after?


Sorry for the long wait. But I get this at your site to.

Sports1
02-08-2007, 10:30 PM
Now when I do it I on;y get it for there but not here, whats up with that?

Tyler
02-08-2007, 10:58 PM
We are not the ones who are giving you the message, you need to contact McAfee